23rd Anniversary of K.D Cobain’s Death

Today, April 5th 2017 is the 23rd anniversary of Kurt Donald Cobain leaving us. Though it’s been 23 years, Kurt isn’t forgotten by his fans old and new, Krist Novoselic, Dave Grohl, Pat Smear, or any of the people he has influenced or will continue to influence in future.

When Krist Novoselic talked to SPIN he spoke about Kurt’s mindset when he tried to commit suicide after a show in Rome 1994 he said “And after Rome, he tried to kill himself in Rome, and he was really weird after that. Like, quiet and just kinda, he should’ve never done that, but he did it. You know, it’s just like, it’s terrible. People do it. I was heartbroken when it happened. It was terrible.”

Kurt was found April 8th 1994 in his home at only 27 years old.

This year Kurt would have turned 50,

NY daily news

Photo from NY Daily News.

I leave you with some quotes from Kurt’s Suicide note.

“I have it good, very good, and I’m grateful, but since the age of seven, I’ve become hateful towards all humans in general”

“Thank you all from the pit of my burning, nauseous stomach for your letters and concern during the past years”

” I think I simply love people too much, so much that it makes me feel too fucking sad”

note

Read more of Kurt’s letter here

 

I know you hate it, but you’ll live forever, Kurt.

Leave a Reply

