Urban art 5- Local artist in Bristol

IMG_1045

I’ve been drafting this post for a while, and I don’t think anything I write here can do her justice, recently I travelled to a local art show in Bristol to meet some minds, and I was luck enough to meet the amazing Rebecca Lesley.

I talked with Rebecca for some time, and she shared with me some of the themes of the art she produces, it was a real treat to exchange ideas with her, I told her I run a small blog and she agreed to take a picture for it. (pictured below)

IMG_1046

If you are a regular follower of ALTERNATIVE, then you know that I love art produced on non-typical canvases, Rebecca Lesley had some brilliant examples of this, it’s clear to me that she has a lot of talent and I’ll be following this artist from now on, and I think you should do the same.

You can follow her on Facebook here

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/page.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Frebeccajlesleyart%2F&tabs=timeline&width=340&height=500&small_header=false&adapt_container_width=true&hide_cover=false&show_facepile=true&appId

Rebecca Jo Lesley’s Instagram

 

And if you need to contact her you can reach her at rebeccajlesley@hotmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

